a little inspiration

So many things inspire me. From simple quotes, beautiful poems, and truly great stories to random comments and gorgeous photos, I can find inspiration just about anywhere. Inspiration sparks creativity and that is why you will find most of my posts begin with a little something special.

In one of my recent sessions with Joy, it was homework time. “I thought of you,” she said as she handed over a crisp, white sheet of paper covered in blue type.

I started to read it silently to myself when the sound of her voice brought me to an abrupt stop.

“I want you to read it out loud.”

Humph. Ok.

<insert deep breath here>

So I started from the beginning. I didn’t even get through the first couple of verses when a misty haze began to cover my eyes, blurring my vision. It was hard for me to believe what I was reading, though I knew this was Joy’s intent.

I got through the reading…barely.

My homework? Read the poem out loud to myself every day.

I have to say that this poem has gotten me through a few rocky moments. It has propelled me into a whole new state of believing in myself.

It is my belief that something this inspiring has to be shared. I hope you find it inspiring as well, whether you read it once or everyday. If you are so moved by the words as I am, don’t keep it to yourself…pass it along.

Hello World ~ by Dan Coppersmith

I am amazing
Incredible me
Celebrating the being
I choose to be
 
I’m uniquely spectacular
I am one of a kind
Creativity oozes
From my heart and mind
 
I’m stupendous, tremendous
I stand out from the crowd
I do things
That aren’t allowed
 
I’m inspired, desired
I am wonderfully weird
I am unbridled passion
I am highly revered
 
I’m outrageous, contagious
I am daring and bold
I am honored and cherished
I’m a treasure to hold
 
I am gifted, uplifted
I am endlessly blessed
I am sought out
For the skills I possess
 
I’m delightful, insightful
I am loved and adored
I live a charmed life
I’m renewed and restored
 
I am grateful, elateful
I am centered and wise
I am wealthy and worthy
I am God in disguise
 
I declare my brilliance
It won’t be denied
The world cries out
For what I provide
 
I am powerful, masterful
I am focused and clear
Life beams brighter
Because I am here
 
I am blazing, amazing
I can’t be contained
I’m a glorious, fabulous
Radiant flame
 
I choose to exude
All this and much more
My wings are spread
Watch me soar!
~ by hpiazza on 05/23/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
